A brief introduction

We specialise in the delivery of ecological surveys within Scotland and other areas of the UK for a wide range of species including bats, birds, badger, otter, water vole, great crested newt, reptiles, red squirrel and pine marten.  We also conduct Phase 1, NVC (National Vegetation Classification) and invasive species surveys

We have a strong reputation for working alongside our clients, delivering effective solutions to their ecological needs.  We are experienced in working in many sectors, including the following:  renewables (onshore wind and solar), mining and quarrying, infrastructure (road and rail), flood defences, woodland and forestry, housing development, civil engineering (roads, bridges and viaducts) and building construction.

When you choose Echoes Ecology Ltd you can be assured that you will be dealing with a team which is approachable, experienced and professional.

Our Values

Echoes Ecology always strives to provide excellent customer service and a high quality of work outputs. Some of our strengths include:

  • Always following recommended guidelines
  • Experienced and approachable team
  • Comprehensive and professional reporting style
  • Good reputation with long established working relationships
  • Competitive rates
  • Thorough Health and Safety Management Systems

Our Ecology Team

We employ a large team, ranging from skilled office staff through to qualified field surveyors. Below, are our key members of staff, all of whom are fully employed within our business. Together they are experienced across a wide variety of ecological scenarios and they possess a range of protected species licences. All of our permanent staff hold valid Certification for First Aid, Offroad 4x4 driving Defensive Driving, Working in Confined Spaces and CSCS cards.

Laura Carter-Davis MCIEEM
Managing Director and Co-owner
laura.davis@echoesecology.co.uk



Heather Simpson MCIEEM
Principal Ecologist and Co-owner
heather.simpson@echoesecology.co.uk



Mingaile Anderson
Ecologist
mingaile.anderson@echoesecology.co.uk



Russell Keen
Ecologist
russell.keen@echoesecology.co.uk



Heather Campbell
Ecologist
heather.campbell@echoesecology.co.uk



Rosanna Hignett
Graduate Ecologist
rosanna.hignett@echoesecology.co.uk



Neil Middleton ACIEEM
Co-owner
neil.middleton@echoesecology.co.uk



Part-time / Seasonal Team



Accreditations and Memberships